NSW Surf Life Saving Championships 2022 comes to Queensie!

We are absolutely thrilled to be hosting the 2022 NSW Surf Life Saving Championships on our very own beach!

With over 21,000 competitors, spectators and volunteers the Northern Beaches will come alive with one of the greatest and biggest Surf Sports events

Competition will take place from 24 February through to 13 March with members from clubs across the state coming to compete over an extended 12 days of fierce competition.

The championships will showcase all types of athletic abilities from U9’s through to Masters.

Nippers U9 – U12 – Thursday 24th Feb – Friday 25th Feb
Nippers/Youth U13 – U15 – Saturday 26th Feb – Sunday 27th Feb
Masters – Wednesday 2nd March – Thursday 3rd March
Opens U17 – Open – Friday 4th March – Sunday 6th March
Surf Boats – Friday 11th March – Sunday 13th March
Champion Lifesaver, First Aid, Patrol – Friday 11th March – Sunday 13th March

This is a fantastic opportunity for our Northern Beaches Local Community with the full support of Northern Beaches Council.

We will need the help of all our members to make this event a success, and it will be a memorable time to be a part of Queenscliff SLSC.

Stay tuned for more info and find out how you can help to support the Championships at Queensie!

State Championships 2022
Menu